U14 Club Championships: fixture and ticket release

Share this article

The fixture has been released for the 2022 U14 Australian Club Championships ahead of the competition tip off later next month.

The event will run parallel to the FIBA Women’s World Cup and be co-hosted by both Penrith and Hills in Sydney, New South Wales.


This year, every game of the Championships will be streamed live thanks to News Corp, along with broadcast company, Toppa. More details and where to watch these games can be found on the Basketball Australia website once the Championships commence.

It is the first U14s Club Championship since 2019, with the previous winners in the Championship Division being the Hills Hornets NSW (boys), and Hawthorn Magic VIC (girls).

While in the Shield Division, the reigning champs are McKinnon Cougars VIC (boys) and Mackay Meteorettes QLD (girls).


The U14 Australian Club Championships will run from 25-30 of September.

More information about the event can be found here.

Full list of qualified teams:

Girls      Boys
ACT Canberra Nationals ACT Canberra Gunners
NSW Sydney Comets NSW Sydney Comets
NSW Hills Hornets NSW Bankstown Bruins
NSW Illawarra Hawks NSW Norths Bears
NSW Newcastle Falcons NSW Hills Hornets
NSW Manly Warringah Sea Eagles NSW Illawarra Hawks
NSW Penrith Panthers NSW Penrith Panthers
NT Darwin Cyclones NT Darwin Cyclones
QLD Southern Districts Spartans QLD Southern Districts Spartans
QLD Mackay Meteorettes QLD Rockhampton Rockets
QLD Townsville Flames QLD Gold Coast Rollers
SA Norwood Flames SA Woodville Warriors
SA Eastern Mavericks SA South Adelaide Panthers
SA Stuart Sabres SA Norwood Flames
TAS Tasmania Northwest Devils TAS Tasmania Northwest Devils
TAS Tasmania North Tigers TAS Tasmania North Tigers
VIC Nunawading Spectres VIC Nunawading Spectres
VIC Casey Cavaliers VIC Whittlesea Pacers
VIC Warrnambool Mermaids VIC Kilsyth Cobras
VIC Melbourne Tigers VIC Bendigo Braves
VIC Sandringham Sabres VIC Ballarat Miners
WA Warwick Senators WA Cockburn Cougars
WA Rockingham Flames WA East Perth Eagles
WA Willetton Tigers WA South West Slammers